The Greenwich Junior-Senior High School community is proud of our school’s long tradition of academic and athletic excellence.  During the just completed Spring 2021 athletic seasons, five varsity teams fielded by the Greenwich Central School District were designated as a Scholar Athlete Team.  To achieve this designation, a team must have had 75% of the varsity players earn a grade point average of 90% or higher. 


The Scholar Athlete Team designation demonstrates that many of the student athletes at GCS are fulfilling our school purpose of producing well rounded, active, healthy, and motivated young adults ready to achieve at the highest level when they move on from our school.  Congratulations to the students, coaches, and teachers whose hard work and commitment to excellence led to these honors!    

Below are the teams that earned the NYSPHSAAA Scholar Athlete Team designation.

Spring Sports

Girl’s Outdoor Track and Field

Boy’s Outdoor Track and Field                                            



Girls Lacrosse

In addition to the team recognition, the following student athletes earned individual designation as a New York State Scholar Athlete (had a GPA of 90% or better for the first marking period).

Scholar Athlete Individuals:

Outdoor Track/Field Girls

Cate Abate, Kiersten Alling, Danielle Boyea, Keegan Collins, Tayler Cristaldi, Molly Ford, Lauren Marci, Ellery Mays, Grace McFarren, Esther Moore, Nina Sgambelluri, Isabelle Solan, Sophia Traver, Roxy Vanderhoff, Teagan Wright

Outdoor Track/Field Boys

Matthew Bink, Charlie Gartner, Ryan Hawrysz, Kyle Karp, Dillon Niles, Connor Smith, Jacob Ziehm

Boys Lacrosse

Gavin Blair, Hunter Dixson, Colin Hughes, Declan Kelleher, Kadyn MacNeil, Noah Davis

Girls Lacrosse

Lilly Peck, Ava Hamilton, MacKenzie Dixson, Kaitlyn Lavoo, Caitlyn McClay, Mary Estramonte, Molly Abate, Mia Manera, Maeve Kelleher, Lauren Chuhta, Tess Merrill 


William Hamilton, Jesse Kuzmich, Aidan McPhail, Dutch Hamilton, Joseph Skiff


Kiley Allen, Reese Autiello, Sophia Boice, Faith Ingber, Keira Kirk, Allison McQueen, Norah Niesz, Jocelyn Spiezio, Grace Autiello